Pixie Ninja – Ultrasound LP


1. Auditory Hallucinations
2. Elusive the Wind Vane
3. Une Promenade
4. Polysomnographic
5. Personal Improvement Cult
6. Ultrasound


$ 30.00

SKU: ARP006LP Category:

 “Ultrasound” is the result of two individuals with a huge appetite for Scandinavian progressive music. Jostein Haugen and Marius Leirånes began to work on the album in late May 2015, and one year later they began the recording. During the process the band reached out to Mattias Olsson (Necromonkey, ex-Änglagård), and he joined mainly as their producer. He was also in charge of drums, overdubs and mixing. Johan Hals Jørgensen (organist) was later recruited as the band’s new keyboard maestro. Jostein Haugen and Marius Leirånes goes way back and have played together in various projects since early 2008. The album is mastered in the U.S by Christopher Cline.

“Ultrasound” is a fully instrumental album, and it consists of soaring leads and cinematic string sections. The album is an emotionally powerful set of atmospheric electronica and progressive rock that blends the past, the present and the future.
Jostein Haugen and Marius Leirånes play the guitars/bass and keyboard sections alongside glockenspiels and various other instruments. Mattias Olsson provides uplifting and experimental drum beats throughout the album, alongside the Mellotron M400 (and more). It also features Ketil Vestrum Einarsen (Weserbergeland, White Willow, Wobbler, Motorpsycho) adding a layer of majestic flute on one of the tracks.

Marius Leirånes
Jostein Haugen
Mattias Olsson
Johan Hals Jørgensen

Weight 1.00 lbs